Posted in Sketchbook

Sketchbook and practice

Its been a while since I added anything from my sketchbook, and so I thought it worth including an eclectic selection of what I’ve been playing with. They range from doodles, through trying to work out what a bear looks like to more fine liner practice. The following is quite interesting:

2017 07 17 fineliner

It is my first attempt at the practice proposed in the Student Art Guide article mentioned in my Part 4 Approach. As mentioned in my Rembrandt Etching article I am trying to improve my technique, partly by being more deliberate in my mark making.

 

Leave a Reply

